The Georgia Force is back and better than ever in the new Arena Football League! If you’ve never experienced arena football, hold on to your seat! It’s four quarters of high-flying offenses, punishing defenses, and fast-as-lightning action, all so close, you could literally reach out and touch the field of play. If you’ve been a Force Fanatic in the past, you can expect even more excitement. The Force is now a proud member of the new AFL and the fastest 60 minutes in sports just got faster!

The Georgia Force is returning to the AFL and the Gwinnett Center for the 2012 season. The Force were members of the old AFL for seven seasons from 2002-2008.

The new AFL also includes former AFL teams:

  • Tampa Bay Storm
  • Orlando Predators
  • Philadelphia Soul
  • Cleveland Gladiators
  • Chicago Rush
  • Kansas City Command
  • Arizona Rattlers
  • Utah Blaze
  • San Jose Saber Cats
  • New Orleans Voodoo
  • and the expansion team Pittsburgh Power

The owners of the Georgia Force are Doug MacGregor of Austin, Texas and Donn Jennings of Huntsville, AL.

The Georgia Force is led by Head Coach and arena league veteran, Dean Cokinos. Cokinos was Head Coach of the Alabama Vipers for the past three seasons and guided the Vipers to the 2008 Arena Cup Championship.

The Force management team is guided by General Manager Chris Hendley. Hendley has over six years of experience in the AFL and was apart of the Georgia Force during their inaugural season.

The Georgia Force was a successful AFL team from 2002 through 2008, making the playoffs in five of their seven seasons.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: